Vehicle Recall IndexVIN decoding & NHTSA recall records

Model year 2024 · Lincoln

2024 Lincoln Corsair recalls

NHTSA's recall file lists 6 safety recall campaigns for the 2024 Lincoln Corsair. The most recent was reported on February 17, 2026. Campaigns are matched by the model names in NHTSA's records: CORSAIR, CORSAIR PHEV.

NHTSA data through October 6, 2026 · How these pages are built

Campaigns at a glance

Recall campaigns for the 2024 Lincoln Corsair, newest first
NHTSA numberReportedComponent
26V091000February 17, 2026Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction Battery
25V789000November 14, 2025Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction Battery
25V688000October 10, 2025Exterior Lighting
25V315000May 9, 2025Back Over Prevention › Software
24V954000December 20, 2024Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction Battery › Management System/Energy Control Module (Bms/Becm)
24V852000November 8, 2024Equipment › Other › Labels

Systems involved: Electrical System (3) · Back Over Prevention (1) · Equipment (1) · Exterior Lighting (1)

Recall records

NHTSA 26V091000Manufacturer no. 25SC4

Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction Battery

Report received by NHTSA
February 17, 2026
Owner notification
September 4, 2026
Recall initiated by
Manufacturer
Units potentially affected
25,237 (whole campaign)
Model names in the NHTSA record
CORSAIR PHEV

Defect summary

Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2022-2026 Ford Escape and 2023-2026 Lincoln Corsair plug-in hybrid vehicles. A manufacturing defect in one or more of the high voltage battery cells may result in an internal short circuit and battery failure.

Safety risk

Battery failure can cause a loss of drive power, increasing the risk of a crash. Battery failure can also increase the risk of a fire.

Remedy

Dealers will update the battery energy control module (BECM) and hybrid powertrain control module (HPCM) software, free of charge. Owners are advised to only use "Auto EV" mode and will be instructed by mail to limit the maximum charge of the battery until the remedy has been completed. Owner notification letters were mailed September 4, 2026. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 25SC4. This recall expands previous recall numbers 24V954 and 25V489. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on February 18, 2026.

Source: NHTSA recall 26V091000, filed by Ford Motor Company. View the campaign on NHTSA.gov

NHTSA 25V789000Manufacturer no. 25SC4

Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction Battery

Report received by NHTSA
November 14, 2025
Owner notification
September 4, 2026
Recall initiated by
Manufacturer
Units potentially affected
20,558 (whole campaign)
Build dates listed for the 2024 Lincoln Corsair
Not reported – April 16, 2024
Model names in the NHTSA record
CORSAIR PHEV

Defect summary

Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2020-2024 Ford Escape and 2021-2024 Lincoln Corsair plug-in hybrid vehicles. A manufacturing defect in one or more of the high voltage battery cells may result in an internal short circuit and battery failure.

Safety risk

Battery failure can cause a loss of drive power, increasing the risk of a crash. Battery failure can also increase the risk of a fire.

Remedy

Dealers will update the battery energy control module (BECM) and hybrid powertrain control module (HPCM), free of charge. Owners are advised to only use "Auto EV" mode and will be instructed by mail to limit the maximum charge of the battery until the remedy has been completed. Owner notification letters were mailed September 4, 2026. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 25SC4. Vehicles in this recall were previously recalled under 24V954 and will need to have the new remedy performed. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on November 18, 2025.

Source: NHTSA recall 25V789000, filed by Ford Motor Company. View the campaign on NHTSA.gov

NHTSA 25V688000Manufacturer no. 25C53

Exterior Lighting

Report received by NHTSA
October 10, 2025
Owner notification
November 14, 2025
Recall initiated by
Manufacturer
Units potentially affected
84 (whole campaign)
Model names in the NHTSA record
CORSAIR

Defect summary

Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2024-2025 Lincoln Corsair vehicles. Water may leak into the left and right rear combination lights, possibly resulting in a loss of reverse light, tail light, brake light, or rear turn signal function. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirements of Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (FMVSS) number 108, "Lamps, Reflective Devices, and Associated Equipment."

Safety risk

Loss of rear lighting functions can reduce vehicle visibility and fail to alert other drivers that the vehicle is braking, turning, or reversing, increasing the risk of a crash.

Remedy

Dealers will inspect and replace the rear combination light assemblies, as necessary, free charge. Owner notification letters were mailed November 14, 2025. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 25C53. Vehicle Identification Numbers (VINs) involved in this recall became searchable on NHTSA.gov on October 14, 2025.

Source: NHTSA recall 25V688000, filed by Ford Motor Company. View the campaign on NHTSA.gov

NHTSA 25V315000Manufacturer no. 25S49

Back Over Prevention › Software

Report received by NHTSA
May 9, 2025
Owner notification
October 8, 2025
Recall initiated by
NHTSA Office of Defects Investigation
Units potentially affected
1,076,138 (whole campaign)
Build dates listed for the 2024 Lincoln Corsair
Not reported – April 30, 2024
Model names in the NHTSA record
CORSAIR

Defect summary

Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2021-2024 Bronco, F-150, 2021-2024 Edge, 2022-2025 Escape, F-250, F-350, F-450, F-550, F-600, 2022-2024 Expedition, 2022-2025 Transit, 2021-2023 Mach-E, 2024 Ranger, Mustang, 2021-2023 Lincoln Nautilus, 2022-2024 Navigator, and 2023-2024 Corsair vehicles. A software error may cause the rearview camera image to delay, freeze, or not display when the vehicle is in reverse.

Safety risk

A frozen or missing rearview camera image can reduce the driver's view behind the vehicle, increasing the risk of a crash.

Remedy

The accessory protocol interface module (APIM) software will be updated by a dealer or through an over-the-air update, free of charge. This will be a phased campaign, with the remedy becoming available in different phases based on model and model years. Interim letters notifying owners of the safety risk were mailed on June 26, 2025. Additional letters will be mailed once the final remedy is available on each phase. Owner notification letters were sent on October 8, 2025. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 25S49.

Notes in the NHTSA record

Owners may also contact the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Vehicle Safety Hotline at 888-327-4236 (TTY 888-275-9171) or go to nhtsa.gov.

Source: NHTSA recall 25V315000, filed by Ford Motor Company. View the campaign on NHTSA.gov

NHTSA 24V954000Manufacturer no. 24S79

Electrical System › Propulsion System › Traction Battery › Management System/Energy Control Module (Bms/Becm)

Report received by NHTSA
December 20, 2024
Owner notification
May 30, 2025
Recall initiated by
Manufacturer
Units potentially affected
20,484 (whole campaign)
Build dates listed for the 2024 Lincoln Corsair
October 24, 2019 – April 16, 2024
Model names in the NHTSA record
CORSAIR

Defect summary

Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2020-2024 Ford Escape, and 2021-2024 Lincoln Corsair vehicles. A manufacturing defect in one or more of the high voltage battery cells may result in an internal short circuit and battery failure.

Safety risk

Battery failure can cause a loss of drive power, increasing the risk of a crash. Battery failure can also increase the risk of a fire.

Remedy

Owners are advised not to charge battery till the remedy has been completed. Dealers will perform a battery energy control module (BECM) software update, and replace the high voltage battery pack, as necessary, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed on May 30, 2025. Owners may contact Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 24S79.

Notes in the NHTSA record

Owners may also contact the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Vehicle Safety Hotline at 1-888-327-4236 (TTY 1-800-424-9153) or go to nhtsa.gov.

Source: NHTSA recall 24V954000, filed by Ford Motor Company. View the campaign on NHTSA.gov

NHTSA 24V852000Manufacturer no. 24C39

Equipment › Other › Labels

Report received by NHTSA
November 8, 2024
Owner notification
December 19, 2024
Recall initiated by
Manufacturer
Units potentially affected
27,678 (whole campaign)
Build dates listed for the 2024 Lincoln Corsair
July 23, 2019 – August 19, 2024
Model names in the NHTSA record
CORSAIR

Defect summary

Ford Motor Company (Ford) is recalling certain 2020-2025 Explorer, Lincoln Aviator, 2020-2024 Escape, Lincoln Corsair, 2018-2024 F-150, Expedition and Lincoln Navigator vehicles. The air bag warning label may be missing from the dashboard. As such, these vehicles fail to comply with the requirement Federal Motor Vehicle Safety Standard number 208, "Occupant Crash Protection."

Safety risk

Without a label that shows the proper restraint usage guidelines, the occupants may have an increased risk of injury in the event of a crash.

Remedy

Ford will mail owners the warning labels, free of charge. Owner notification letters were mailed December 19, 2024. Owners may call Ford customer service at 1-866-436-7332. Ford's number for this recall is 24C39.

Notes in the NHTSA record

Owners may also contact the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration Vehicle Safety Hotline at 1-888-327-4236 (TTY 1-800-424-9153) or go to nhtsa.gov.

Source: NHTSA recall 24V852000, filed by Ford Motor Company. View the campaign on NHTSA.gov

Records reproduce NHTSA's published text for each campaign. Last record date for this page: February 18, 2026.